Microsoft Viva: Viva Glint - Configure user and survey data retention for deleted users in Viva Glint
Administrators now have control over whether survey and user data for deleted users is retained or removed in Viva Glint. This new feature enables compliance with organizational policies and ensures consistency of survey reports when users are removed from Glint or deleted via Microsoft Entra.
Microsoft's description
With the new control in Viva Glint, service administrators can now configure whether to retain or delete survey and relevant indefinable user data for users who are manually deleted from Glint or deleted via the signals received via Microsoft Entra. This will ensure that the consistency of previously generate Glint survey reports is retained and user data is handled in accordance with the relevant organizational policies. We will also process the delete signals received via Microsoft Entra and handle the corresponding user data retention or deletion as per our terms of service.